Therapy Process

Reasons for Childlessness

In no way does infertility affect women only. In 30% of the childless couples, both partners are equally responsible for this situation. In 5 to 10% of the cases, one cannot dermine where the cause of infertility lies. In such cases, doctors talk about a so-called idiopathic infertility which causes can presumably ......

> More

Fertility Test

We invest a great amount of time in the first discussion! If possible, both partners should be attending. The past history of your wish to have a child, your medical records and the ones of your partner are important for us. We check all what you have undertaken so far. We need these information in order to define .....

> More

Treatment Costs

In Switzerland, fertility therapies are being covered by the health insurance for a year and per pregnancy at the most. The overall costs for a fertilisation outside of the body (IVF or ICSI) are not covered by the health insurance. The health insurace covers 3 inseminations with the partner's.......

> More

Pregnancy

General recommendation

No medicine intake without consulting a doctor. No cigarettes, 1 dl of wine per day at the most. Intake of folic acid vitamin during the first 3 months. No sauna, no sports where the stomach could be exposed to a hit (skiing for instance).....

> More

FAQ

Fertility Treatment – Your Questions

Deserve an Answer. Here is a list of some frequently asked questions about our fertility treatments. Please feel free to get in touch with us in case you wouldn't find the answer you are looking for or to book an appointment for you and your partner.

> More

Longing for a Child

Perspectives and Options

 

Seven out of ten couples can be helped.

Based on the reasons of the childlessness and your personal wishes, we find the best form of treatment which is also ethically acceptable for you. 

 

Often, a medicamentous therapy is sufficient. But modern therapies asking for a greater investment, such as artificial insemination, in-vitro fertilisation (IVF) or intracytoplasmic sperm injection (ICSI) can be suitable, depending on the result, in order to induce a pregnancy.

How to find us

Email: kinderwunsch@hin.ch
Tel: +41 (0)61 261 44 00

Schifflände 3 | CH-4051 Basel | Schweiz

Consultation Hours

Monday: 8 am - 5.30 pm

Thuesday: 8 am - 5.30 pm
Wednesday: 1.30 pm - 5.30 pm
Thursday: 8 am - 12 pm

Friday: 8 am - 5.30 pm

Contact

arrow&v

©2020 Kinderwunschzentrum | by atelier-nov.com

Logo_praxis.jpg
menü.jpg

Therapie Ablauf

Ursachen der Kinderlosigkeit

Unfruchtbarkeit ist keineswegs eine reine Frauensache. Bei 30% der betroffenen Paare finden sich bei beiden Partnern Gründe für die ungewollte Kinderlosigkeit. In 5 bis 10% der Fälle lässt sich weder beim Mann noch bei der Frau eine organische Ursache für die Unfruchtbarkeit finden.

> Mehr erfahren

Abklärungsgespräch

Wir nehmen uns viel Zeit für das Erstgespräch! Wenn möglich sollten beide Partner daran teilnehmen. Die Vorgeschichte Ihres Kinderwunsches, Ihre Krankengeschichte und die Ihres Partnes sind für uns wichtig. Wir klären ab, was Sie bisher alles unternommen haben.

> Mehr erfahren

Kosten der Behandlung

In der Schweiz werden die Kinderwunschtherapien für maximal 1 Jahr pro Schwangerschaft von der Krankenkasse bezahlt. Die gesamten Kosten der Befruchtung ausserhalb des Körpers (IVF oder ICSI) werden von der Krankenkasse nicht übernommen. Die Krankenkasse bezahlt 3 Inseminationen.

> Mehr erfahren

Schwangerschaft

Allgemeine Empfehlungen

  • Keine Medikamenteneinnahme ohne Rücksprache mit einem Arzt.

  • Keine Zigaretten, nicht mehr als 1dl
    Wein pro Tag.

  • In den ersten 3 Monaten das Vitamin Folsäure einnehmen.

> Mehr erfahren

Häufige Fragen

Kinderwunschtherapie – Ihre Fragen verdienen eine Antwort. Wir haben versucht, einen kleinen Katalog von Fragen zusammenzustellen, die wir häufig zu beantworten haben. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns, falls Sie die von Ihnen gesuchte Antwort hier nicht finden können.

> Mehr erfahren

Unerfüllter Kinderwunsch

Aussichten und Möglichkeiten

 

Sieben von zehn Paaren kann geholfen werden.

Abhängig von den Ursachen der Kinderlosigkeit und Ihren persönlichen Wünschen finden wir die optimale Behandlungsform, die für Sie ethisch vertretbar ist. Oft genügt bereits eine medikamentöse Therapie.

 

Aber auch aufwändigere modernste Methoden, zum Beispiel die Insemination, die In-Vitro-Fertilisation (IVF) oder Introzytoplasmatische Spermieninjektion (ICSI) eignen sich je nach Befund dazu, die gewünschte Schwangerschaft herbeizuführen.

Unsere Adresse

Email: kinderwunsch@hin.ch
Tel: +41 (0)61 261 44 00

Schifflände 3 | CH-4051 Basel | Schweiz

Öffnungszeiten

Montag: 08.00 – 17.30 Uhr

Dienstag: 08.00 – 17.30 Uhr
Mittwoch: 13.30 – 17.30 Uhr
Donnerstag: 08.00 – 12.00 Uhr

Freitag: 08.00 – 17.30 Uhr

Kontakt

arrow&v

©2020 Kinderwunschzentrum | by atelier-nov.com

Logo_praxis.jpg
menü.jpg